A Tad Sonic

Keeping up a long-held tradition of bringing forth some of the heaviest music from the darkest depths of the Pacific North West of the USA, Seattle’s legendary Tad Doyle – formerly of TAD, and Hog Molly – is set to deliver his strongest songwriting and playing to date with his latest band, Brothers of the Sonic Cloth. The band features Doyle on guitar/vocals, veteran bassist Peggy Doyle and drummer Dave French (The Anunnaki).

Their self-titled debut full-length comes out on February 16th, 2015 via Neurot Recordings. Recorded at Robert Lang Studios and Tad Doyle’s own Witch Ape Studio in Seattle, Washington and was mixed by Billy Anderson (Yob, Sleep, High On Fire, Melvins et al), Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth consists of, with two bonus tracks on the CD edition and fuses the collective and extensive rock histories and experience of its three members in the worlds of punk, hard rock and metal. The threesome’s sound is highly anticipated, described as “splicing serrated riffs through chilling post-punk drumming and hulking compositions that blow soulfully hot and desolately cold”.

Elaborates Doyle of the band’s creation: “After almost fifteen years without putting out a record, much time was spent woodshedding, riffing and writing new material. Brothers of the Sonic Cloth was originally a recording-only project and creative outlet for me playing all instruments on early unreleased demos but I quickly realised that I wanted the music to be played live so I would have to enlist other like-minded players. Peggy was an obvious choice with her enthusiasm and energy that made her an asset right from the start of integrating the band with other musicians. Dave French was a guy we both related to on a musical and deep spiritual level. We had played shows together with our respective bands, Peggy and I in Brothers of the Sonic Cloth and Dave who played bass in his band The Anunnaki.  Dave completed the circle when he offered to play drums and his joining was this last piece that solidified the band. We are very honored and excited to have this release on Neurot Recordings whom with their legacy goes a fierce integrity that we are proud to be a part of.

Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth Track Listing:

1. Lava

2. Empires Of Dust

3. Unnamed

4. La Mano Poderosa

5. I Am

6. The Immutable Path

7. Outro

Preview video below:

Watch this space for more information about this forthcoming release.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s